News Head

TurnDriverSide11 headw

The 2017 OHPRG Championship Series will consist of the following events:

April 7-8, 2017  Desert Storm  Blythe, CA  C3/C1

July 21-22, 2017 Rally Colorado, Colorado Springs, CO  C2/C3

Nov 3, 2017  Seed 9 Rally C2

Nov 4, 2017 Tri-State Rally C3/C1

Seed 9 and Tri-State will run concurrently on Friday, Nov 3. 

Tri-State will then continue on Saturday, Nov 4 to complete the year.

Updated 5-22-17

SPN Performance Southwest RallyCup Series- 2016- Final  3/28/17


2016 Points in one file HERE.

Organizers HP Rally Group, the newest U.S. performance rally sanctioning body, is pleased to announce its 2016 schedule of events, as well as other enhancements to the organization such as the addition of an event in Mexico and the naming of its key administration staff. New in 2016, the former OHPRG Championship will now be known as the American Rally Car Championship.

In the U.S., stage rally (or performance rally) teams have a driver and co-driver (or navigator) for each car and competitors race in segments called stages on closed public roads, trying to get from the beginning of the stage to the end as fast as they can. Unlike other forms of motorsports, there is no practice allowed and the course is not revealed to the competitors until the co-driver receives the route instructions just prior to the start of the rally. The co-driver then gives the route instructions— often through the use of an intercom, sometimes at speeds in excess of 100 mph—through forest, desert and logging roads throughout the country.

Next Event

Desert Storm Rally - April 7-8, 2017

Go To Top